top of page

Misunderstood

I wish you could touch the truth inside my brain

or feel the blue shelter of perspiration

as I walk inside your slashed sentences

grabbing frustration from behind my nose

I keep painting compassion for you

kneeling in curls of the conversation

broken like shattered glass

we talk and talk through dusted air

The wires inside me crossed again

as you signal surfaces on the topic

over and over in the dropping silence

waiting and waiting for the understanding

I realize maybe it is about loving

you so much I will forget who I am

and that absence will define new answers

to seal us beyond all understanding


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page